Contact


SIESTA KEY ASSOCIATION
PO Drawer 35200, Sarasota, FL 34242
Phone: (941) 364-4880
Email: info@siestakeyassociation.com

INJURED ANIMAL RESCUE

Save Our Seabirds  941-388-3010
www.saveourseabirds.org

Mote Marine Stranding 941-988-0212
mote.org

Wildlife Center of Venice 941-416-4967

Blue Pearl 24-hr Emergency Vet Clinic
7414 Tamiami Tr., Sarasota FL 34231
941-923-7260; bluepearlvet.com


SHERIFF / FIRE DEPARTMENT
Emergencies: Call 9 – 1 – 1
Non-Emergencies: (941) 349-2900

CODE ENFORCEMENT (property code)
Susan Stahley (941) 861-6403
Email: sstahley@scgov.net

SARASOTA COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Phone: (941) 861-5000
Email: commissioners@scgov.net

Hurricane Preparedness, Sarasota County’s All Hazards Website

Information on Siesta Key Rentals, Shopping, Restaurants,  Siesta Key Chamber of Commerce (941) 349-3800 or visit their website.


BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Alan Maio, County Commissioner District 4
(including Siesta Key)
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: amaio@scgov.net

Mike Moran, County Commissioner
District 1

1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5000
Email: mmoran@scgov.net

Christian Ziegler, County Commissioner District 2
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: cziegler@scgov.net

Nancy Detert, County Commissioner District 3
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: ncdetert@scgov.net

Charles Hines, County Commissioner District 5
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: chines@scgov.net 


COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS

Karen Rushing, Clerk of Circuit Court
2000 Main St., Sarasora, FL 34237
Phone: (941) 861-7400
Email: clkinfo@scgov.net

Bill Furst, Property Appraiser
2001 Adams Lane, Sarasora, FL 34237
Phone: (941) 861-8200
Email: PA@SC-PA.com

Tom Knight, Sheriff
2071 Ringling Blvd., Sarasora, FL 34237
Phone: (941) 861-5800
Email: SRQSher@scgov.net

Kathy Dent, Supervisor of Elections
101 Washington Blvd. S., Sarasora, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-8600
Email: kdent@scgov.net

Barbara Ford-Coates, Tax Collector
101 Washington Blvd. S., Sarasora, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-8300
Email: info@SarasotaTaxCollector.com


FLORIDA STATE GOVERNMENT

Governor Ron DeSantis
Website: www.flgov.com
Office of Governor Ron DeSantis
State of Florida
The Capitol, 400 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 488-7146

State Senator Joe Gruters (R)
326 Senate Office Bdlg. The Capitol
404 S. Monroe St , Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone:(850) 717-5074
Email: joe.gruters.web@flsenate.gov
722 Apex Road Unit A
Sarasota, FL 34240
(941) 429-4560

The Honorable James Vernon Buchannon
State Representative, District 74
Building A: Unit #102
5900 Pan American Blvd.
North Port, FL 34287-3425
Phone:
(941) 429-4560
Room 303, HOB, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahasse, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5074
Email:
james.buchannon@myfloridahouse.gov

The Honorable Tommy Gregory
State Representative, District 73
Room 1101, HOB, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahasse, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5073 
Email: tommy.gregory@myfloridahouse.gov

5228 East State Road 64 Bradenton, FL 34208-5524
Phone:(941)708-5660

The Honorable Wengay Newton, Sr.
State Representative, District 70
Room 204, HOB, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahasse, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5070
Email:
newt.newton@myfloridahouse.gov
695 Central Avenue Suite 108 St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(727)-892-2468

The Honorable William Robinson
State Representative, District 71
717 Manatee Ave. W., Ste 100,
Bradenton, FL 34205-8654
Phone: (941) 708-4968; (850) 717-5071
Room 218, HOB, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Email: will.robinson@myfloridahouse.gov

The Honorable Margaret Good
State Representative, District 72
Room 1401, HOB, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5072; (941) 955-8077

1660 Ringling Rm 310  Sarasota, FL 34236
Email: margaret.good@myfloridahouse.gov

The Honorable Jose Oliva
Speaker of the Florida House of Representatives
513 The Capitol, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5000

The Honorable Bill Galvano
President of the Florida Senate
409 The Capitol, 404 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
Phone: (850) 487-5229