Siesta Key Association, Siesta Key, Florida
Contact Information
SARASOTA COUNTY GOVERNMENT   (941) 861-5000  www.scgov.net
  BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
  Email:
commissioners@scgov.net
  COUNTY ELECTED OFFICIALS
Alan Maio, County Commissioner District 4
(including Siesta Key)
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: amaio@scgov.net
Karen Rushing, Clerk of Circuit Court
2000 Main St., Sarasora, FL 34237
(941) 861-7400
Email: clkinfo@scgov.net
Mike Moran, County Commissioner District 1
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5000
Email: mmoran@scgov.net
Bill Furst, Property Appraiser
2001 Adams Lane, Sarasora, FL 34237
(941) 861-8200
Email: PA@SC-PA.com
Paul Caragiulo, County Commissioner District 2
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: pcaragiulo@scgov.net
Tom Knight, Sheriff
2071 Ringling Blvd., Sarasora, FL 34237
(941) 861-5800
Email: SRQSher@scgov.net
Nancy Detert, County Commissioner District 3
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: ncdetert@scgov.net
Kathy Dent, Supervisor of Elections
101 Washington Blvd. S., Sarasora, FL 34236
(941) 861-8600
Email: kdent@scgov.net
Charles Hines, County Commissioner District 5
1660 Ringling Blvd., Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 861-5344
Email: chines@scgov.net
Barbara Ford-Coates, Tax Collector
101 Washington Blvd. S., Sarasora, FL 34236
(941) 861-8300
Email: info@SarasotaTaxCollector.com
COUNTY STAFF
Code Enforcement (Property)
Susan Stahley (941) 861-6403
Email: sstahley@scgov.net
Planning and Zoning
Email: planner@scgov.net
Email: zoning@scgov.net
FLORIDA STATE GOVERNMENT
Governor Rick Scott
Website: www.flgov.com
Office of Governor Rick Scott
State of Florida
The Capitol, 400 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 488-7146
The Honorable Jim Boyd
State Representative, District 71
717 Manatee Ave. W., Ste 100
Bradenton, FL 34205-8654
Phone: (941) 708-4968

418 The Capitol, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5071
Email: jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov
The Honorable Julio Gonzalez
State Representative, District 74
333 Tamiami Trail S, Ste 103
Venice, FL 34285-2441
Phone: (941) 480-3560

417 House Office Building, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5074
Email: julio.gonzales@myfloridahouse.gov
The Honorable Richard Corcoran
Speaker of the Florida House of Representatives
17953 Hunting Bow Circle, Ste 101
Lutz, FL 33558-5375
Phone: (813) 792-5177

420 The Capitol, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5037
Email: richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov
The Honorable Joe Gruters
State Representative, District 73
381 Interstate Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34240-8686
Phone: (941) 378-6309

1101 The Capitol, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5073
Email: joe.gruters@myfloridahouse.gov
The Honorable Margaret Good
State Representative, District 72
2750 Stickney Point Road, Unit 104
Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: (941) 955-8077

1102 The Capitol, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5072
Email: margaret.good@myfloridahouse.gov
The Honorable Wengay Newton, Sr.
State Representative, District 70
695 Central Ave, Ste 108
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3662
Phone: (727) 892-2468

1302 The Capitol, 402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5070
Email: wengay.newton@myfloridahouse.gov
The Honorable Joe Negron
President of the Florida State Senate
305 Senate Office Building, 404 South Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
(850) 487-5025


The Honorable Greg Steube
State Senator, District 23
6230 University Parkway, Ste 202
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: (941) 342-9162

326 Senate Office Building, 404 South Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
Phone: (850) 487-5023

FLORIDA FEDERAL GOVERNMENT
U.S. Senate
The Honorable Bill Nelson

801 N. Florida Avenue
4Th Floor
Tampa, Fl 33602
Phone: 813-225-7040

United States Senate
716 Senate Hart Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5274
https://www.billnelson.senate.gov/contact-bill
U.S. Senate
The Honorable Marco Rubio

Sam M. Gibbons U.S. Courthouse
801 North Florida Avenue Suite 1130
Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: 813-853-1099

United States Senate
284 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3041
https://www.rubio.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact
U.S. House of Representatives, District 16
The Honorable Vern Buchanan

111 South Orange Avenue
Floor 2R, Suite 202W
Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone: (941) 951-6643

2104 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515-0916
Phone: (202) 225-5015
https://buchanan.house.gov/contact/email-me
U.S. House of Representatives, District 17
The Honorable Tom Rooney

226 Taylor Street, Suite 230
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: (941) 575-9101


2160 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-5792
https://rooney.house.gov/contact
Siesta Key Association • PO Drawer 35200 • Sarasota, FL 34242 • 941-364-4880info@siestakeyassociation.com